mercoledì 1 aprile 2015

Vera (2015)

                       © ITV

Status: Returning Series
Network: ITV ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Sundays at 08:00 pm
Runtime: 120 Minutes
Premiere: May 01, 2011
Episode Order: 4



1x01 01/May/2011 Hidden Depths

1x02 08/May/2011 Telling Tales

1x03 15/May/2011 The Crow Trap

1x04 22/May/2011 Little Lazarus

Serie 2

2x01 22/Apr/2012 The Ghost Position

2x02 29/Apr/2012 Silent Voices

2x03 03/Jun/2012 Sandancers

2x04 20/May/2012 A Certain Samaritan

Serie 3

3x01 25/Aug/2013 Castles in the Air

3x02 01/Sep/2013 Poster Child

3x03 08/Sep/2013 Young Gods

3x04 15/Sep/2013 Prodigal Son

Serie 4

4x01 27/Apr/2014 Harbour Street

4x02 04/May/2014 Protected

4x03 11/May/2014 The Deer Hunters

4x04 18/May/2014 Death of a Family Man

5x01 05/Apr/2015 Changing Tides

5x02 12/Apr/2015 Old Wounds

5x03 19/Apr/2015 Muddy Waters

5x04 26/Apr/2015 Shadows in the Sky


Brenda Blethyn
DCI Vera Stanhope
David Leon
DS Joe Ashworth


L' Ispettore  Stanhope ossessionata  dal suo lavoro risolve ogni nuovo caso con  professionalità senza pari,  con  intelligenza, astuzia e coraggio insieme  al suo braccio destro , il  collega  Joe Ashworth.
Sulla base dei libri del pluripremiato autore Ann Cleeves.

Vera is a British detective television series based on the works of crime author Ann Cleeves. It stars Brenda Blethyn and is broadcast on ITV1.
The central character is Detective Chief Inspector Vera Stanhope who is obsessive about her work and driven by her own demons. If she’s lonely she doesn’t show it and faces the world with caustic wit, guile and courage. Her trusted and long suffering colleague is Sergeant Joe Ashworth (David Leon); her right hand man and surrogate son. Together they approach every new case with unparalleled gusto and professionalism.
The first series attracted an average consolidated audience of 6.60 million (25% share) over four episodes. The show was subsequently recommissioned by ITV for four more episodes

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento