domenica 9 febbraio 2014

Inspector George Gently (2014)

Inspector George Gently
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Crime | Drama
Status: Returning Series
Network: BBC one ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Thursdays at 08:30 pm
Runtime: 90 Minutes
Premiere: April 08, 2007
Episode Order: 4


1x01     13/Jul/2008     The Burning Man           
1x02     20/Jul/2008     Bomber's Moon   

     Series 2
2x01     03/May/2009     Gently with the Innocents   
2x02     10/May/2009     Gently in the Night   
2x03     17/May/2009     Gently in the Blood   
2x04     24/May/2009     Gently Through the Mill   

     Series 3
3x01     26/Sep/2010     Gently Evil   

     Series 4  

4x01     04/Sep/2011     Gently Upside Down   
4x02     11/Sep/2011     Goodbye China   

     Series 5  

5x01     26/Aug/2012     Gently Northern Soul   
5x02     02/Sep/2012     Gently With Class   
5x03     09/Sep/2012     The Lost Child     8.3
5x04     16/Sep/2012     Gently in the Cathedral   

     Series 6

6x01     06/Feb/2014     Gently Between the Lines   
6x02     13/Feb/2014     Blue for Bluebird   
6x03     20/Feb/2014     Gently with Honour   
6x04     27/Feb/2014     Gently Going Under


•Martin Shaw    George Gently
•Lee Ingleby    John Bacchus
                 Inspector George Gently

Inspector George Gently (primo titolo della serie: George Gently) è basata sui romanzi Inspector Gently novels di Alan Hunter.
Si svolge nel 1960  e celebra uno dei pochi uomini di rilievo  a Scotland Yard durante quel periodo.

Inspector George Gently (simply called George Gently for the pilot and first series) is a British television series produced by Company Pictures for BBC One, set in the 1960s and based on the Inspector Gently novels by Alan Hunter. The series features Martin Shaw as the eponymous inspector, Lee Ingleby as Detective Sergeant John Bacchus, and Simon Hubbard as PC Taylor at the police station front desk. The show moved the setting of the stories to Northumberland and County Durham, instead of the Norfolk portrayed in the books.

In January 2010 it was announced that the BBC had secured funding from the North East Content Fund to produce further episodes of the detective drama. Series 4 was filmed from early to mid-2011 and shown that autumn. On 26 March 2012 the BBC announced that four new feature-length episodes were being produced to air later the same year. Series 5 ended on a dramatic cliffhanger, with the fate of both leading characters uncertain. However, in September 2012, the lead writer confirmed that a sixth series consisting of four episodes had been commissioned. This sixth series began in February 2014.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento